Undercover of the Night



249,00 kr

Chastain-sounding NWOBHM

Only 2 left in stock


PHANTASM were kind of an underground NWOBHM super group consisting of Dave Dufort on drums (Angelwitch / Tytan), Tom Prince on bass (Tredegar), Gary Jones on guitars (Blade Runner) and Jan Stevens on vocals. This amazing female fronted metal band didn’t last long but in the mid 80’s they  recorded a bunch of outstanding tunes bringing to mind the best moments of early WARLOCK, ZED YAGO, CHASTAIN, MASQUE etc.

Get ready to experience one of the best kept secrets of NWOBHM and enjoy another lost gem. The songs were produced by Guy Bidmead who is reputed for his works with Motorhead, Jon Lord, Hawkwind among others. All songs were recorded between 1986 and 1988.

Black Vinyl (Limited to 215 hand-numbered copies!), Deluxe 350gsm sleeve, 180gr vinyl, 2 page insert with band story, lyrics, rare pictures and black polylined inner sleeve.
Side A:
1. Cry For The Future
2. Nightmare Of Chimaera
3. Battle of the Broken Hearts
4. Dangerous Game
Side B:

1. Undercover Of The Night
2. Easy Ride
3. This Time
4. All For Love