The Deluxe Major Metal Edition



249,00 kr

US Metal of the best kind!

Only 2 left in stock


When it comes to GARGOYLE from Portland, we’re talking about one of the best U.S. metal bands of all time. Their only (self-titled) album from 1988 is a pure masterpiece, a classic release that for many metal fans and collectors is the definition of heavy / power metal music, featuring songs that stood the test of time and are unmatched to this day. This “Deluxe Major Metal Edition” contains not only the aforementioned album, but also an entire disc of previously unreleased GARGOYLE songs, which are not just run of the mill stuff, but KILLER compositions that will destroy you. Stuff like “Crimson Red”, “An Eye For An Eye”, “Evil Hammer” etc would easily put to shame 90% of today’s releases and this is really impressive given that all those songs never made it to an official GARGOYLE release.

But the surprises do not end here. The large format insert that accompanies the reissue, features an extensive band story written by Portland metal expert James R. Beach, featuring quotes by all band members and trivia that every GARGOYLE fan would love to know. Additionally, there’s a great feature of the first manager of the band William Howell, who tells us about the early years of the band and he also provides us with great old photos and memorabilia. In general the booklet is loaded with previously unseen photos, courtesy of Doug Smith and Gargoyle, Loren Bates of the mighty GLACIER, William Howell and Bart Gabriel.

Black vinyl, comes in deluxe gatefold, with 180gr vinyl and 2 page insert.

Side A:
1. Nothing Is Sacred
2. The Burning
3. Aryan Diplomacy
4. Final Victory
5. Look Homeward
Side B:
1. Out From The Shadows
2. Dark Mirror Dream
3. Blind Faith
4. Down To The Ground
5. Into The Darkness
Side C:
1. Into The Darkness
2. Crimson Red
3. The Man In Black
4. Northern Lights
5. Stanley Jack & Scatman
6. Blind Faith
Side D:
1. Lights In The Sky
2. Evil Hammer
3. All The Marbles
4. An Eye For An Eye
5. The Gamesters Of Triskelion
6. Captain Morgan’s Mutiny