Turn on the Power

Mindless Sinner


Legendary Swedish heavy metal

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.

SKU: N/A Category: Tags: , ,


Available on cassette for the first time ever!

Swedish heavy metal legends Mindless Sinner need no further introduction. This is an official re-release of the band’s groundbreaking debut album, recorded in 1984 and released in 1986.  Limited to 100 copies on pink tape and 200 copies on blue tape. Never released on cassette before.

Includes 9 rare bonus tracks: 4 alternative versions of songs from the album recorded in 1986 (previously only available on the 2015 CD re-release by Eat Metal Records) and 5 demo tracks, also from 1986 (previously only available on the 2003 CD re-release by Metal For Muthas).

Tracklist, Side A:

  1. We Go Together
  2. I’m Gonna (Have Some Fun)
  3. Turn On The Power
  4. Live And Die
  5. Left Out On My Own
  6. Here She Comes Again
  7. Standing On The Stage
  8. Voice Of The Doomed
  9. Tears Of Pain

Tracklist, Side B:

  1. I’m Gonna Have Some Fun (Alternative Version)*
  2. Here She Comes Again (Alternative Version)*
  3. Turn On The Power (Alternative Version)*
  4. Left Out On My Own (Alternative Version)*
  5. Rock And Roll Man (Demo 1986)*
  6. A Long Time Ago (Demo 1986)*
  7. Time Of Pleasure (Demo 1986)*
  8. Step Into The Fire (Demo 1986)*
  9. Point Below Zero (Demo 1986)*

*Bonus track.

Just like last year’s tape release of Master of Evil has this release been made possible due to a collaboration with Night Crawler, who has contributed the awesome layout. Horns up!

Additional information


Pink, Blue


Heavy metal




Jawbreaker Records (JAW-018)


2019 (Originally released in 1986)

You may also like…