Aquilla – Mankind’s Odyssey

Jawbreaker Records are proud to announce the release of Mankind’s Odyssey, the first full-length album by Aquilla.

Aquilla is a heavy metal band that was founded in 2015 in the heart of Poland and it’s capital city – Warsaw. The band’s main theme is a blend of science-fiction and 80’s aesthetics. Every aspect from lyrics to stage performance is connected by the band’s original lore, a sci-fi universe that is highly inspired by both old-school and nowadays pictures such as 2001: Space Odyssey, Dune, Alien, Blade Runner and Interstellar. Aquilla aim to bring to the audience a futuristic story of a mankind that has left Earth and ventures through the unknown in order to find a new place to live long and prosper. This epic story was begun already on the EP pair consisting of The Day We Left Earth (2017) and Saviors of the Universe (2019, released on cassette by Jawbreaker Records), and is now given not just another chapter, but a taken to a whole new dimension in the form of the band’s first full-length album, Mankind’s Odyssey.

In order to highlight and better present the band’s futuristic and grand vision, Aquilla puts great pressure on keeping the energy level high, bringing back the 80’s nostalgia live shows as well as always striving to capture this power on their records. This is something you don’t want to miss if you are into fast-paced, old-school sounding heavy metal with extraordinary and high-pitched vocals.

The cassette version of Mankind’s Odyssey was released on the moment of Planet Earth’s autumnal equinox (23 September 2022 at 01:04 A.M. according to the calendar of the planet’s local civilization). The vinyl version is coming in January 2023.


  1. Echoes of the Past (01:19)
  2. Arrival (05:37)
  3. Pathfinder (04:48)
  4. Scarlet Skies (05:12)
  5. The Awakening (05:55)
  6. Rapt in Darkness (04:58)
  7. Intersection (04:26)
  8. Saviors of the Universe (06:15)
  9. New Dawn of Evadera (02:10)
  10. Zero [Bonus Track] (04:06)

Acid Blade are:

  • Blash Raven – Vocals, Synths
  • Chris Scanner – Guitars
  • Kriss Invader – Guitars
  • Hippie Banzai – Bass
  • Pete Slammer – Drums

Press Material

Download press kit here: Aquilla Press Kit (351 MB)

Download full album here (for review purposes only, do not spread without permission): Aquilla Album Download (320 kbps, 102 MB)

…Or listen to the full album online:

Download Jawbreaker Records logotype here: Jawbreaker Records Logo (20 MB)

If you need more material, would like to conduct an interview or have other inquiries, please get in touch with

Band links:

Order album + merch here.