Posted on

Out now: Mindless Sinner – Turn on the Power!

Swedish heavy metal legends Mindless Sinner need no further introduction. Jawbreaker Records are proud to announce this official re-release of the band’s groundbreaking debut album, recorded in 1984 and released in 1986. This is your chance to lay your hands on a real piece of heavy metal history. Limited to 100 copies on pink tape and 200 copies on blue tape. Never released on cassette before.

Includes 9 rare bonus tracks: 4 alternative versions of songs from the album recorded in 1986 (previously only available on the 2015 CD re-release by Eat Metal Records) and 5 demo tracks, also from 1986 (previously only available on the 2003 CD re-release by Metal For Muthas).

Tracklist, Side A:

  1. We Go Together
  2. I’m Gonna (Have Some Fun)
  3. Turn On The Power
  4. Live And Die
  5. Left Out On My Own
  6. Here She Comes Again
  7. Standing On The Stage
  8. Voice Of The Doomed
  9. Tears Of Pain

Tracklist, Side B:

  1. I’m Gonna Have Some Fun*
  2. Here She Comes Again*
  3. Turn On The Power*
  4. Left Out On My Own*
  5. Rock And Roll Man**
  6. A Long Time Ago**
  7. Time Of Pleasure**
  8. Step Into The Fire**
  9. Point Below Zero**

* Alternative Version (1986)
** Demo (1986)

Just like last year’s tape release of Master of Evil has this release been made possible due to a collaboration with Night Crawler, who has contributed the awesome layout. Horns up!

Out now on Jawbreaker Records!

Sign up for the newsletter to get informed when the next interview comes online, and don’t be afraid to leave a comment below. Stay true to heavy metal… in the night!