Amethyst – Rock Knights (“Black Knights” Edition)

Jawbreaker Records and Turborock Productions are proud to announce a new edition of Amethyst‘s Rock Knights EP. This is the “Black Knights” edition with inverted colours for the layout. Available on black vinyl (that comes with an A2 poster) and on black cassette.

Amethyst is a Heavy Metal band from Switzerland, formed in 2020 out of the ashes of the previous band Midas Touch. Their goal is to play Heavy Metal, as it was intended by the noble elders, straight from the hearts of the band members to pierce those of the listeners. The inspiration comes not from a specific band in particular, but rather from the sound in general of the era between 1979 and 1981, and the spirit of said time. Rock Knights is Amethyst‘s debut 4-song EP, recorded in late 2022 and released on vinyl and cassette through Jawbreaker Records. The EP quickly made Amethyst into an underground sensation, with more than 2000 physical copies sold in record time and bookings for legendary festivals such as Muskelrock, Keep It True Rising, Chaos Descends and Trveheim.

Released in conspiracy with Turborock Productions. Out on February 29, 2024.

About Jawbreaker Records

Jawbreaker Records is an independent record label based in Gothenburg, Sweden, specialized in releasing true heavy metal on all formats. Founded in 2014, the label is dedicated to promoting and supporting the most talented and passionate bands in the scene, while also providing fans with high-quality vinyls, tapes, and CDs of the best releases the underground scene has to offer.

For press inquiries, please contact:

For more information and updates on the release, fans can follow Jawbreaker Records on social media or visit the label’s website (

EP Details


  1. Chasing Shadows
  2. Nightstranger
  3. Into The Black
  4. Stormchild
Amethyst is:
  • Ramon S. (Guitars)
  • Fredric G. (Vocals)
  • Yves B. (Guitars)
  • Miguel S. (Bass)
  • El Do (Drums)



  • First pressing (SOLD OUT). Limited to 150 copies on Ivory White tape + 50 copies on Bright Amethyst tape.
  • Second pressing (SOLD OUT). Limited to 300 copies on Obsidian Black tape.
  • Third pressing: Limited to 200 copies on Shining Silver tape (SOLD OUT).
  • Fourth pressing: Black Knights Edition. Limited to 300 copies.


  • First pressing, Bright Amethyst vinyl. Limited to 100 copies, SOLD OUT IN 1 HOUR.
  • First pressing, Obsidian Black vinyl. Limited to 400 copies, SOLD OUT IN 12 HOURS.
  • Second pressing. Limited to 300 copies on Ivory White vinyl + 400 copies on Obisidian Black vinyl.
  • Third pressing: Black Knights Edition. Limited to 700 copies.

Press Material

Download press kit here: Amethyst Press Kit

If you need to download the songs for review purposes, please send an email to

…Or listen to the full album online:

Download Jawbreaker Records logotype here: Jawbreaker Records Logo (20 MB)

If you need more material, would like to conduct an interview or have other inquiries, please get in touch with

Band links:

Sign up for the press release mailing list to stay up to date with upcoming releases from Jawbreaker Records: