Command – Resver

Jawbreaker Records are proud to announce the upcoming release of COMMAND – RESVER on all music formats.

COMMAND was formed in Arvika, Sweden in 2016, then under the name of COMMANDO. Under the previous moniker, the band released the EP “Rites of Damnation” in 2020. Since then the four members have been locked up in isolation and obscurity, and are now ready to unveil their new full length album RESVER (meaning hallucination or delusion in ancient French) to the world.

Nearly four years since “Rites of Damnation”, Command’s sound has transformed, embracing a rougher and more dramatic quality with a distinctive black metal approach. RESVER, unlike its predecessor, was a deliberate creation from start to finish, with the band crafting a complete record rather than assembling individual songs. Each band member had a say in the creative work, ensuring a collaborative effort in every aspect of the album’s creation.

Another notable change is the dropping of the “O” from “Commando.” The band revealed that this alteration was a conscious decision to align the band with the essence of RESVER. Every choice, including the adjusted name, was tailored to harmonize with the album’s unique sound. In the same vein, there is also cohesive connection between the lyrics, which are delving deep into the occult and mysterious. Fans can explore a conceptual thread running through the songs, creating a deeper layer to the album’s narrative.

Taking a bold step, Command handled every aspect of RESVER’s production, from recording to artwork. Embracing a true do-it-yourself ethos, the band highlighted the luxury and burden of having complete control over the creative process. The only exception is the mastering by Jamie Elton, which added the final touch and elevated the mix to its highest form.

As Command unleashes RESVER to the world, fans can anticipate a blackened heavy metal odyssey that pushes boundaries of heavy metal. RESVER will be out on January 26, 2024.

About Jawbreaker Records

Jawbreaker Records is an independent record label based in Sweden and dedicated to discovering, nurturing, and promoting exceptional and true metal music from across the globe. With an unwavering commitment to authenticity and a roster that boasts some of the most talented and promising artists in the underground metal scene, Jawbreaker Records continues to be at the forefront of shaping the past, present, and future of true metal.

For press inquiries, please contact:

For more information and updates on the release, fans can follow Jawbreaker Records on social media or visit the label’s website (

Release Details

Release date: 26 January 2024

RESVER can be pre-ordered through


  • Robin Bidgoli – Vocals & Guitars
  • Eric Björklund – Bass
  • Felix Einarsson – Guitas
  • Aron Torstensson – Drums


  1. Nightfall
  2. The Presence
  3. Twisted Mind
  4. Bleeding Walls
  5. Cold Below
  6. Night Shapes
  7. Hauntings
  8. Echoes
  9. Solitude

Press Material

Download press kit here: Command Press Kit

If you need to download the songs for review purposes, please inquire at

Download Jawbreaker Records logotype here: Jawbreaker Records Logo (20 MB)

If you need more material, would like to conduct an interview or have other inquiries, please get in touch with

Jawbreaker Records links:

Press Releases Mailing List

Sign up for the press release mailing list to stay up to date with upcoming releases from Jawbreaker Records: