Evil Madness – The Irrelevance of Existence

Jawbreaker Records, Sweden’s leading independent record label known for its dedication to authentic metal music, are thrilled to announce the release of Evil Madness’ latest album, “The Irrelevance of Existence” on cassette format. This relentless onslaught of thrash metal mastery promises to leave listeners breathless with its ten tracks of insane velocity and unholy riffs, paying homage to the ghoulish acts of the 80s deathrash scene.

Since their formation in Santiago, Chile in 2003, Evil Madness has consistently crushed eardrums and unleashed their unrelenting fury upon the metal world. “The Irrelevance of Existence” serves as a testament to their enduring spirit and relentless pursuit of sonic devastation. Drawing inspiration from the titans of thrash, this album summons the ancient spirits, channeling their power to decimate the minds of even the most tormented thrash metal enthusiasts.

Fans of Sadus, Morbid Saint, Num Skull, Assassin, and other legendary acts from the golden era of thrash metal will find solace in Evil Madness’ latest creation. With each track, the band transports listeners back to a time when raw aggression and uncompromising speed ruled the genre, delivering an authentic experience of thrashing madness.

To capture the essence of this monstrous release, Jawbreaker Records will be issuing a limited edition of “The Irrelevance of Existence” on cassette format. The release will be limited to 100 copies on black tape, in addition to a special version of 50 copies on purple tape housed in a special purple case.

Prepare yourself for an auditory assault like no other as “The Irrelevance of Existence” pummels its way into your soul, leaving a trail of sonic destruction in its wake.

About Jawbreaker Records

Jawbreaker Records is an independent record label based in Sweden and dedicated to discovering, nurturing, and promoting exceptional and true metal music from across the globe. With an unwavering commitment to authenticity and a roster that boasts some of the most talented and promising artists in the underground metal scene, Jawbreaker Records continues to be at the forefront of shaping the past, present, and future of true metal.

For press inquiries, please contact: info@jawbreaker.se

For more information and updates on the release, fans can follow Jawbreaker Records on social media or visit the label’s website (www.jawbreaker.se).

Release Details

Release date: 16 June 2023

Limited to 100 copies on black tape and 50 copies on purple tape housed in a special purple case.

Listen now at Jawbreaker Records Bandcamp page.


  • Cristian Contreras – Vocals & Guitar
  • Javier Buzeta – Drums
  • Matias Ubeda – Guitar
  • Diego Carrillo – Bass


Side A:

  1. Phantom Slayer
  2. Dawn of the Death
  3. Wretched Reality
  4. Black Seeds of Eternity
  5. Chaotic Revelations

Side B:

  1. Vicious Distributor
  2. Cursed Irreversible Fate
  3. Cold Chest
  4. Ritual of Fire
  5. The Irrelevance of Existence

Press Material

Download press kit here: Evil Madness Press Kit

Listen to the full album online at Jawbreaker Records Bandcamp page. If you need to download the songs for review purposes, please inquire at info@jawbreaker.se

Download Jawbreaker Records logotype here: Jawbreaker Records Logo (20 MB)

If you need more material, would like to conduct an interview or have other inquiries, please get in touch with info@jawbreaker.se

Band links:

Jawbreaker Records links:

Press Releases Mailing List

Sign up for the press release mailing list to stay up to date with upcoming releases from Jawbreaker Records: