Löanshark – The Gangland Tapes

Jawbreaker Records are proud to announce the release of The Gangland Tapes, a compilation tape featuring the whole discography of Löanshark from Spain.

Löanshark is a traditional Heavy Metal power trio from Barcelona, Spain, whose objective is to recover the glory of the bands that played the purest and most classic Heavy Metal in the first half of the 80s. To find its own sound, Löanshark is also inspired by classic speed metal, hard rock and blues. The aim of their songs is to transmit energy and badassism based on electric riffs and structures that encourage headbanging and the desire to sing along with the band’s contagious choruses.

Formed in 2011 by guitarist, singer, and main songwriter Lögan Heads, Löanshark was born from a desire to develop a more classic sound that was rejected by Heads’ previous, more speed metal oriented band Crimson Storm. In 2016, Lögan moved to Barcelona and recruited bassist Aless, with whom he began shaping the band’s sound. Together, they found drummer Ángel, completing the power trio lineup.

In early 2018, Löanshark recorded their first EP, The Warning Sessions, which received a positive reception from the local and national underground scene. The band’s live performances and subsequent singles, Midnight Shooter/Red Light Blues and Fast, Heavy, Loud ‘N’ Proud helped them gain a dedicated following.

The Gangland Tapes is a compilation of the band’s entire discography so far, consisting of 8 songs of top grade heavy/speed metal that encompasses elements of traditional heavy metal and the recent “New Wave of Traditional Heavy Metal” (NWOTHM) movement, and it is a powerful statement of Löanshark‘s determination and passion for the genre. The Gangland Tapes will be out on Jawbreaker Records on 24 February 2023.

Jawbreaker Records is an independent record label based in Gothenburg, Sweden, specialized in releasing true heavy metal on all formats. Founded in 2014, the label is dedicated to promoting and supporting the most talented and passionate bands in the scene, while also providing fans with high-quality physical formats of their favorite albums.

Album Details

Limited to 100 copies on black tape and 50 copies on gold tape.

RELEASE DATE: 24 February 2023


  1. Sinner Rider
  2. Fast, Heavy, Loud & Proud
  3. Turn it Louder
  4. Black Leather Queen
  5. Heavy Metal Addicts
  6. Machinegunner
  7. Midnight Shooter
  8. Red Light Blues

Tracks 1 and 2 taken from the Fast, Heavy, Loud ‘N’ Proud single, 2020.
Tracks 3 to 6 taken from The Warning Sessions EP, 2018.
Tracks 7 and 8 taken from the Midnight Shooter / Red Light Blues single, 2019.
All tracks mastered by Bart Gabriel, 2021.

Press Material

Download press kit here: Löanshark Press Kit (60 MB)

Listen to the full release online: https://jawbreakerrecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-gangland-tapes

(If you need to download the tracks, just send an email to info@jawbreaker.se and we will help you out.)

Download Jawbreaker Records logotype here: Jawbreaker Records Logo (20 MB)

If you need more material, would like to conduct an interview or have other inquiries, please get in touch with info@jawbreaker.se

Band links:

Sign up for the press release mailing list to stay up to date with upcoming releases from Jawbreaker Records: