Pile of Death – Introducing Our Impending Doom

Jawbreaker Records are proud to present Introducing Our Impending Doom, the second full-length album by Pile of Death, the Swedish power trio known for their old-school thrashing death metal. With this release, the band delivers a crushing and aggressive sound that will take you back to the glory days of metal. The album will be available in three different limited edition vinyl versions: pitch black, deathsplash red, and gascloud green. Don’t miss out on this opportunity to own a piece of metal history and support the underground scene. Introducing Our Impending Doom will be unleashed in June 2023, so pre-order now and get ready for a ride into the depths of death-thrashing metal madness!

Listen now at Jawbreaker Records Bandcamp page.

For more information and updates on the release, fans can follow Jawbreaker Records on social media or visit the label’s website (www.jawbreaker.se).

Jawbreaker Records is an independent record label based in Gothenburg, Sweden, formed in 2014 and specialized in releasing true heavy metal on all formats.

Album Details

Pile of Death formed in early 2019, consisting of Jimmy Sjökvist, former member of the well-known early 90s death metal band Vermin and from the active heavy doom metal band, el Camino, where also drummer Gabriel Ljungqvist is a member. Handling the bass is Martin Undfors, previously coming from the other side of the music industry, arranging concerts, metal DJ and the Noselake Metal Festival in Småland.

The music approach is an old school thrash/death metal sound with lyrics concerning death, violence and obliteration. In May 2020 they released their 7- track debut album “Obliteration MMXIX” on cassette and CD.

The second album Introducing Our Impending Doom will be released in June 2023, produced and recorded by Pile of Death at the Sneaky Landlord studios II in November 2020 – May 2021.


  • Jimmy Sjöqvist – Guitars & Vocals
  • Martin Undfors – Thunder Bass & Backing Vocals
  • Gabriel Ljungkvist – Drums


  1. I.O.I.D.
  2. Prepare to Die
  3. Pile of Death
  4. The War
  5. Hellfire Preacher
  6. Pestens Tid
  7. Ending All Life
  8. Our Impending Doom

Press Material

Download press kit here: Pile of Death Presskit (91 MB)

Listen now at Jawbreaker Records Bandcamp page. If you need to download the songs for review purposes, please inquire at info@jawbreaker.se

Download Jawbreaker Records logotype here: Jawbreaker Records Logo (20 MB)

If you need more material, would like to conduct an interview or have other inquiries, please get in touch with info@jawbreaker.se

Band links:

Jawbreaker Records links:

Press Releases Mailing List

Sign up for the press release mailing list to stay up to date with upcoming releases from Jawbreaker Records: