Acid Blade – Power Dive

Jawbreaker Records are proud to announce the release of Power Dive, the first full-length album by Acid Blade. The album is released on vinyl LP, music cassette, and digital formats.

Acid Blade is a powerful Heavy Metal outfit from Dresden, Germany, risen out of the ashes of the previous project Angel Blade. While the demo released under that name got great reviews, listeners should not just expect “Angel Blade II”. Instead, this is a much heavier and more dynamic band, with influences ranging from 70s Hard Rock and NWOBHM to US Metal, Thrash, and Punk. While mashing together different styles, Acid Blade‘s sound remains raw and honest, which paired with the characteristic and versatile voice of frontman Klay Mensana will not disappoint any fan of their former work.

The album contains 8 musically and lyrically versatile songs, with lyrics concerning inner conflict, personal issues, the cruelty of war, tomb raiding – and of course extraterrestrials – but more often than not with a twist and lots of hidden layers of meaning to discover. Acid Blade is not reinventing the wheel but is consequently continuing to turn it. This is Heavy fucking Metal as it should be!


  1. Hot Bloods on the Loose
  2. Ablaze at Midnight
  3. Power Dive
  4. Into the Light
  5. King Killer
  6. The Tomb of Khentika Ikheki
  7. Moonless Night
  8. Harpy on the Wing

Acid Blade are:

  • Klay Mensana – Vocals
  • Luke Lethal – Guitars
  • Alvin Goreman – Guitars
  • Sci-man – Bass
  • Erik Nukem – Drums

Press Material

Download press kit here: Acid Blade Press Kit (196 MB)

Download full album here (for review purposes only, do not spread without permission): Acid Blade Album Download (30 kbps mp3, 78 MB)

…Or listen to the full album on Bandcamp or through streaming services.

Download Jawbreaker Records logotype here: Jawbreaker Records Logo (20 MB)

If you need more material, would like to conduct an interview or have other inquiries, please get in touch with

Band links:

Order album + merch here.